Resident Advisory Board

The Resident Advisory Board is elected by the residents of the Housing Authority. Our current resident advisory board is made up of the following members. Each board member is elected to a 6-year membership and a rotating 2-year office term. This Resident Advisory Board addresses concerns of the resident population living in AMP 1 and AMP 2 properties. AMP 1 is allowed 9 representatives, AMP 2 is allowed 7 representatives. Section 8 is allowed 3 representatives to sit on this board. This board reports to the executive director and Board of Commissioners with any suggestions for improvements and/or concerns.

AMP 1 Representatives – Susan Loveless, Orlantha Turner, Marvin Petrie, Patricia Tyler, John Fendrick

AMP 2 Representatives – Cabrina Hughes, Debra Mullen, Carla Poindexter, Bennie Stone, Gwendolyn Johnson, Margie Stone

NSP- Rosa Woods, June Wilson

Section 8 Representative – None at present time

In the event you would wish to contact a representative of this board, please do so by contacting the Housing Authority main office number at 270-827-1294.